Home - , - Moto G9 Plus Gets Certified by the FCC

Moto G9 Plus Gets Certified by the FCC

Motorola is rumored to be working on a new smartphone that might just be the Moto G9 Plus. 

Reports of this phone first emerged online when it received certification from the Federal Communications Commission (FCC). The FCC listing shows model XT2087 getting the certification with a list of some of its included specs. 

Among the features that can be expected from this device include NFC, dual-band Wi-Fi, Bluetooth BR/EDR/LE, and FM radio. In addition to this, the FCC listing reveals that the device will be carrying battery model number MG50 and charger model number SC-301/ SC-302/ SC-303/ SC-305/ SC-306/ SC-307/ SC-309. The last digit on these numbers has a region that it represents. 

For someone who doesn't have an idea on what these battery and charger model numbers represent, they may mean nothing. But a quick look on the Danish certification database reveals that the MG50 battery model number means that the device will have a 4,700mAh battery. Its charging capability, on the other hand, will allow the phone to be charged at up to 30W speeds. 

Apart from these, not much is known about the Moto G9 Plus. The FCC listing shows that the device will be launched in the US and Europe. An online retailer website in Spain earlier listed the Moto G9 Plus with a price of EUR 277.15 (or $326). The listing also shows that the device will have 4GB of RAM and 128GB onboard memory. 

Again, this is not yet an official release. We will have to keep an eye out when Motorola finally unveils this device. 


Comment Page :
  1. Should we talk about how Lenovo/moto totally borked the g7 upgrade to android 10, disabling data, messaging & calling for users on Verizon & Sprint? Weeks have passed and Lenovo is "working on it". Pathetic what has become of a once solid brand.

    1. Isn't Lenovo Chinese owned now?

    2. "once solid brand" = Motorola phones pre-Lenovo

Comment Page :

All comments must be approved before they will appear. The following types of comments will not be approved: off topic comments, insults or personal attacks directed at other commenters, bigotry, hate, sexism and profanity.