Home - , - HMD Global Reveals Its Latest Entry-Level Phones

HMD Global Reveals Its Latest Entry-Level Phones

Nokia has a couple of new entry-level devices that will soon be available in the US. The new phones were introduced early this week, along with HMD Global's first 5G device. 

The newly announced phones include the Nokia 2.4, Nokia 3.4, and the Nokia 8.3 5G; which is now available for pre-orders. Here are the new devices in more detail:

Nokia 2.4

The first device announced is the Nokia 2.4. This phone comes with a 6.5-inch display with HD resolution. From within, it is powered by a MediaTek Helio P22 processor with 2 or 3GB of RAM and 32 or 64GB onboard storage. There is also a 13-megapixel camera, depth camera, NFC, new Portrait Editor tool, headphone jack, 4,500mAh battery, and a dedicated Google Assistant button.

Upon release, this phone will be sold at $139 unlocked from Amazon. But it will be available at Best Buy at a later date. 

You can pre-order this phone now before it starts shipping on October 11. 

Nokia 3.4

Another device that Nokia unveiled today is the Nokia 3.4 smartphone, a device with a 6.4-inch HD display. It operates on a Qualcomm Snapdragon 460 processor with 3GB of RAM, 64GB onboard storage, and a memory card slot. Other features include a 4,000mAh battery, rear-fingerprint reader, headphone jack, and a dedicated Google Assistant button. 

This phone is priced at $179 and will be available "later this year" in the US. 

Although HMD Global announced the Nokia 8.3 5G in March, they have revealed that this device is now available for pre-order via Amazon. It is priced at $699 unlocked, with shipping date beginning October 26th. Best Buy will also be offering this device in "the coming weeks."

Source: HMD Global 

0 comments to "HMD Global Reveals Its Latest Entry-Level Phones"

Leave a comment

All comments must be approved before they will appear. The following types of comments will not be approved: off topic comments, insults or personal attacks directed at other commenters, bigotry, hate, sexism and profanity.